New Mexico | Immigration Law
Legal Question
What is the process of getting married to someone who is in jail in the us and has an immigration hold?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Luba Smal |
Before you decide to marry someone who is in jail with ICE hold, possibly awaiting deportation from USA, you shall talk to an immigration lawyer and see if it could be possible for your future spouse to remain in USA if he/she marries you (assuming that you are US citizen). That's important to know, unless you plan to accompany them abroad to their home country when they are deported.
Please keep in mind that often marriage to a US citizen cannot prevent deportation. |
Top Attorneys in NM
Law Offices of Brian D. Lerner, A Professional Corporation
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 1043
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-29
Ajay K. Arora, Attorney-at-Law, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 357
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
Law Offices of Seeta Nangia
San Francisco, CA
Questions Answered: 255
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-09
Manchanda Law Offices PLLC
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 137
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-15
Law Offices of Tsirina Goroshit & Associates, P.C.
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 101
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
Law Office of Kseniya Zavala
Santa Fe, NM
Questions Answered: 61
Last Question Aswered on: 2007-04-22
Law Office of Bill Travis Klein
Long Beach, CA
Questions Answered: 18
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-18
Russell Immigration Law Firm, LLC
Louisville, KY
Questions Answered: 11
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-03-06
Khayoumi Law Firm
Albuquerque, NM
Questions Answered: 9
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-28
Wilson & Associates, P.A.
Saint Paul, MN
Questions Answered: 3
Last Question Aswered on: 2001-08-02
Search Questions and Answers


