New Mexico | Wills and Trusts
Legal Question
How to claim inheritance property
I was contacted by a Oil/Gas/Mineral company Shaw Interest located in Midland Texas this person informed me
that my grandfather (deceased) is the owner of 42 acres in southeastern part of New Mexico which they would like to obtain a lease to drill on. The person was supposed to fax me the info. Now he is avoiding me and I feel something shady may be going on. The company so far will not give me the county it is in so I may request the grant deed myself.
Please tell what I should do.


