New York | Civil Litigation
3/01/10, 4:40 pm
Legal Question
number of years civil judgments are retained on your record
number of years civil judgments are retained on your record
|
Read More Answered By: David Browde |
That depends on what you mean by "your record."
In New York they are enforced for 20 years. |
|
Read More Answered By: Stephen Starr |
Please see the prior posting on our Blog (newyorkbankruptcylawyerblog.com) on the topic of judgments. The link to the post is:
http://www.newyorkbankruptcylawyerblog.com/2008/06/new_york_judgments_and_persona.html
The foregoing is intended as general information of interest to readers of this website and is not intended as legal advice for your situation. You should consult with an attorney.
Best regards,
|
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Dallas, TX
Questions Answered: 1828
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1703
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-27
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1214
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-06-21
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
► My wife and I rented a house with anouther couple about a year ago. All of the bills...
► If my boyfriend gave me money while we were dating with no verbal or written...
► If my attorney is involved with hudson valley holding corp and the plaintiff is as...
► If my grandmother was fiancially abused by a narcissist and we as a family did not...
► A friend who had access to my home, removed all my furnishings and decor while I was...
► I have a Colorado judgment against a NY LLC and its principles. I have their NY bank...
► Is it legal for police to tape record a conversation without the persons knowledge...
More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press