Legal Question in Business Law in New York

On Monday, A posted a letter to B offering to buy B vortex car for $12000. The postman dropped the letter in the street where it was found by B's neighbour C. He did not give the letter to B until friday. In the meantime, on Tuesday, B wrote to A offering to sell the car to him for $11000 and this letter arrived at A's house on Wednesday. A faxed to B stating , Good news! I agree to the deal. However, because there was a paper failure in B's machine the message was never printed out. On friday, B posted a letter to A agreeing to sell the car for $12000. B's letter was not received by A for two weeks. Advise the parties. What difference, if any,would it make to your advice if the fax had been printed but B did not go into the room where the fax machine was situated for three days?

Asked on 11/08/13, 3:48 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Frank Natoli Natoli-Lapin, LLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Really? At least try and pretend it's not a law school question. You know, rephrase it or something.

Read more
11/08/13, 4:19 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Business Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8806 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Business Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino & La, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now