New York  |  Technology Law

question bubble
1/10/10, 10:44 am

Legal Question


So I registered iSlateBlog.com which will be a blog surrounding the topic of the impending iSlate/Apple Tablet form computers. I forgot to grab the other extensions for the iSlateBlog domain such as .net and .org Well, I checked today and iSlateBlog.org is live and with a blog talking about the same topic as mine. My blog is still in the process of setting up, but I've been doing some work on my MacTouchUser.com, which will be 301 redirected to iSlateBlog.com soon.

Will there be a conflict between my iSlateBlog.com and other iSlateBlog.net/.org/.info sites that talks about the iSlate topic? If so, how can I prepare and protect myself?

Thanks,

Philip


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search