Legal Question in Constitutional Law in New York

Is not being a citizen (but a permanent resident) enough of a reason to be dismissed from jury selection? How about not being a native speaker of English?

Asked on 12/02/11, 10:55 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Locksley Wade Law Office of Locksley O. Wade
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Only a U.S. citizen can serve on a jury. Your native language would not be an issue.

Read more
Answered on 12/07/11, 4:23 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Constitutional Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now