New York  |  Construction Law

question bubble
8/15/06, 4:05 pm

Legal Question


Contractor Liability

We are general contractors. We recently installed a bathroom according to the architects specifications. Soon after the installation, the tile cracked profusely. An engineer stated deflection of the joists as the cause of the cracking. If the floor is too heavy of a load for the joists, is the general contractor, the building or the architect liable for damages?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search