New York | Construction Law
Legal Question
Mechanics lien
I received a mechanics lien from a contractor who was not paid.
The work was faulty and he walked off the job
please advise what my next steps are
Mechanics lien
I received a mechanics lien from a contractor who was not paid.
The work was faulty and he walked off the job
please advise what my next steps are
|
Read More Answered By: Mark S. Moroknek |
Re: Mechanics lien You should consult an attorney; the lien needs to be removed through a court proceeding. If you wish to contact me about this I will discuss it further. |
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Syosset, NY
Questions Answered: 1173
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-24
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 715
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-21
Englewood Cliffs, NJ
Questions Answered: 630
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-30
Buffalo, NY
Questions Answered: 564
Last Question Aswered on: 2009-07-14
Chicago, IL
Questions Answered: 503
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-05-08
White Plains, NY
Questions Answered: 364
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-09
Stratford, CT
Questions Answered: 335
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-11-24
► Subcontractor liens What can I do if I paid my general contractor in full but he...
► Destruction of trees on private property A pipeline is being installed on a county...
► Corporate Veil If a construction company uses a name that was old and discontinued...
► Cancelling a contract with a contractor I signed a contract with a contractor with 3...
► Shared driveway My neighbor wants to build an extension to his home, but we share a...
► Money owed I was buying a house and things fell threw. It was a rough process and I...
► Contractor Liability We are general contractors. We recently installed a bathroom...
More Construction Law questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press