New York  |  Credit and Debt Law

question bubble
8/11/08, 12:08 pm

Legal Question


Can a corporate counsel sign as attorney for the enmployer?

Hello,

I have a collection letter that was signged by a bank's employee who is an attorney. He signed ''Senior Associate, Corporate Services & Legal'' and then ''Attorney at Law.''

Is that a permissible thing to do? I've never seen a corporate counsel signing ''Attorney at Law'' as an employee of a bank (a creditor of mine).

I am trying to bring this letter to ascertain whether the attorney violated any code or rule because this letter is too much.

Thanks.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search