Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in New York

Being sued for medical bills.. patient was husband who received treatment after abandoning family..lawyer of collections states irrelevant about marital status..I did not know about treatments nor signed responsible party forms stating I would pay remaining balance...I have 3 kids, no job and no assets...I'm staying with friend due to no income..lost job because of husband abuse and harrassment...stay away order in place until 2015..I have court next week and don't know what to do.

Asked on 4/01/13, 10:24 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You are not responsible for medical bills of your husband, unless you signed a guarantee.

Read more
4/01/13, 10:39 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now