Legal Question in Criminal Law in New York

The order of protection expired 4/2013.

I recently facebook friended my ex. If he hasn't renewed the order will I get arrested and go to jail?

Asked on 8/01/13, 11:49 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Tanya Gendelman Law Offices of Tanya Gendelman, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No, you should not get arrested if the order has expired and not been renewed. If the Order has been renewed, you should have been served with the new order.

Read more
8/01/13, 1:35 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Criminal Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88283 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now