New York  |  Education Law

question bubble
9/19/06, 6:12 am

Legal Question


failure to educate

child attends montessori school for two years, is promoted to 1st grade,(original teacher has left) now new teacher wants to place with preschool. teacher is only trained one year montessori, is over matached.

School has not addressed this in writing to us, nor did school receive our permission to so. Child reveled during pick up 9/18. School is private. Contract says we must pay full year even if we withdraw our son. Did the school fail the child?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search