New York  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/15/07, 11:26 pm

Legal Question


Medicaid Estate Recovery

My husband and I have owned a 2-family home with my parents for the past 20 years. My dad has recently been diagnosed with cancer and is concerned with the possibility of his needing to go into a facility/nursing home sometime in the future. When it comes to Medicaid Estate Recovery, can they take claim to our home of which my husband and I own one-half of and my parents own the other half?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search