New York  |  Elder Law

question bubble
10/08/07, 3:00 pm

Legal Question


nursing home

my brother in law lives with my mother in law she is 75 and can not stay alone, so he went and got POA, took a reverse mortg, and is spending every ones inheritance, we all found out, mom is coming to live with us, sell home, she wants to give whatever is left to 3 other children. the monies we are to get are to pay offf our mortg, so i can stay home and care for her. what happens if god forbid she needs to be put into a nursing home 6 months down the line. does medicade pay for that?

Thank you for your time.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search