Legal Question in Family Law in New York

I'm going through a divorce, if I create a joint account with our child or someone else that not my spouse and move money from my personal account (which is considered marital property) over to the joint, is the spouse able to retrieve this money in the divorce?

Asked on 9/16/13, 8:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Probably. Hiding assets rarely works.

Read more
Answered on 9/16/13, 9:02 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88413 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Michelle ScopelliteGoldstein & Scopellite, PCTucson, AZ
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now