Legal Question in Family Law in New York

Can I file for divorce during my child custody case?

Asked on 7/16/13, 1:17 pm

2 Answers from Attorneys

David Browde David A. Browde, P.C.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes.

Read more
7/16/13, 1:18 pm
Steve Brodsky Esq. CheapNewYorkLLC.com
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Yes, but it's easier if you wait until the custody case is resolved.

Read more
7/16/13, 1:25 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now