New York | Family Law
Legal Question
i want to move out of ny and to fl with my 6 year old daughter. it is a better opportunity for us, is it a hard process to get approval from the judge to move out of state?
i want to move out of ny and to fl with my 6 year old daughter. it is a better opportunity for us, is it a hard process to get approval from the judge to move out of state?
|
Read More Answered By: Michael Markowitz |
Before you run to Court, you should first try to work out an arrangement with the child's other parent. Remember that a child should be raised by both a father and mother. Only if the other parent does not consent should you make application to the Court. And, to answer your question, the Court looks to the best interest of the child on a case by case basis.
Mike. |
Boca Raton, FL
Questions Answered: 7777
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Hewlett, NY
Questions Answered: 4227
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-23
Chappaqua, NY
Questions Answered: 1595
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-25
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 1374
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-02-14
Woodbury, NY
Questions Answered: 1371
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-10-02
Brooklyn, NY
Questions Answered: 1359
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-07
Closter, NJ
Questions Answered: 1320
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-22
Atlanta, GA
Questions Answered: 1010
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-13
Hawthorne, NY
Questions Answered: 975
Last Question Aswered on: 2010-12-10
New York, NY
Questions Answered: 603
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-04-26
► How do I bring about a legal action against my wife for visitation rights and/or...
► What does New York law say about an unmarried woman with a child leaving New York...
► How much will i have to pay child support if i make 32,000 a year
► Hi sir/ madam, i have 1 child with my wife and she want a divorce we have one house...
► I live in new york city and I would like to know if I file can file a lawsuit...
► To whom it may concern, My husband and I have been married for about 5 years. We...
► How can i get a devorce if i don't know were she is i have not talk to her in a yr...
More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in New York| Bill of Sale | Living Will |
| Contracts | Notices |
| Divorce | Power of Attorney |
| Employment | Quitclaim Deeds |
| Landlord & Tenant | Real Estate |
| Leases & Rentals | Sales and Purchases |
| Letters | Wills |
| Living Trusts | More... |
© WebsiteBroker, Inc.
LawGuru.com | Advertise on LawGuru | Affiliate Program | Privacy | About Us | Press