Legal Question in Civil Litigation in New York

If I've bought a car for my daughter, and put the title in her name so she could put the car on the road and she doesn't pay me for the car as was agreed, do I have any legal recourse I could take and make her give the car back to me?

Asked on 9/18/13, 2:11 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN LAW OFFICES OF SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN, ESQ.,
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Depends. Can you show or prove any payments she made you for the car from inception? This can be partial proof that the car is not a gift.

Read more
9/18/13, 2:15 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now