New York | Health Care Law
Legal Question
cortizone shot
My daughter recieved a cortizone shot durung orthoscopic surgery of her knee. The dr. said it would lessen the sensitivity of her ACL surgery scar. Well she had a reaction to the shot and it completely ate away the fat pocket on her leg by her upper shin. She just had plastic surgery to repair this damage. She had part of her calf removed and put in the place where the fat pocket was also she had a skin graft to repair the damaged skin. She now has a 9''scar going down her shin, not to mention the terrible scarring on her knee where the skin graft was placed and the sight where the graft came from. I need to know if I, the parent, was supposed to sign a release for the shot to be given in the first place. I can't seem to find out the information as to how much cortizone he injected into the sight. Should I persue the case?


