New York  |  Intellectual Property

question bubble
8/09/10, 12:25 pm

Legal Question


I recently came across a pending patent that is exactly the same as my current idea. The submission was in 2007 and I can't find any indication of it's approval or continued research. Therefore, I have two questions:

1. What is the easiest way to check the patent's current status?

2. Can I resubmit the same application myself if it was denied for lack of use or lack of prototype?

Thank You

Chris Russo

New York, NY


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search