New York  |  Investment Law

question bubble
12/03/08, 9:31 pm

Legal Question


IRA'S beneficiary/spouse/other

NYS law: does a spouse have to sign off as an IRA beneficiary if another is named? Does the WILL override the bene choice? My friend's deceased husband named his children as bene's to IRA'S with Fidelity in his will. She also thinks they're named on the IRA's . She signed a paper not to contest the will!! Where does she stand.

Any light you can shed on this will be helpful.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search