New York  |  Employment Law

question bubble
6/25/02, 3:40 pm

Legal Question


Health insurance in small companies

Our small business currently provides health insurance

for full-time employees, but does not cover employees'

spouses or children.

The owners/co-presidents of the company, who are

also married to each other, currently have the company

paying for their health insurance (they are with a

different insurance carrier than the rest of the

employees), as well as the health insurance for their

two children.

Do the owners of the company have the right to deny

health coverage to employees' families while having

the company pay for their own children's coverage?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search