New York | Landlord & Tenant Law
Legal Question
SEPERATE APARTMENTS the same bills
i have lived in this apartment for almost two years my son lived upstairs we paid seperate rents but shared the bills
because everything is on one system like it is just a one family house
he left six months ago and the apartment was empty now the landlords are renting it to some people and the bills are all mine my electric my heat my hot water they didn't even inform me
do i have the right to shut the braker off to the upstairs apartment or refuse to pay my rent until they give each apartment their own system?


