New York | Legal Ethics
Legal Question
I allowed a roofing company that I used to post their business sign on my house a couple months ago. They did a mediocre job on the house, left and never took the sign off. I would take it down myself, but its 20 feet high and drilled in with nails. I have called the company at least 4 times, and they keep telling me they will remove it. its been almost 3 months. It's getting ridiculous. The sign it an obnoxiously bright yellow, I'm giving them free advertising- which is to say the least, unfair, because they've performed such a unsatisfactory job. Is there any legal action I can take or threaten? Its a trivial matter that has become quite the nuisance.


