New York  |  Legal Malpractice

question bubble
5/12/09, 1:08 am

Legal Question


Legal malpractice

4 years ago i hired bankruptcy atterny to draft a settelment with a company under chapter 11. The last payment of $250,000 was scheduled after 4 years (March 30, 2009) now i am finding out that the settelment was poorly drafted and the agreement cannot receive court judgment. is the lawyer can be sued for malpractice or the statue of limitation run out after 3 years despite that the error was uncovered only after 4 years?


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search