New York  |  Medical Malpractice

question bubble
11/11/09, 9:06 pm

Legal Question


A gauze have been left after vaginal delivery for 5 weeks. I complained about discomfort/ pain and requested an immediate checkup with the doctor 2 weeks after the delivery. She did not see the gauze while examining, part of it was visible at that point. The most concerning part is that she missed it at the exam, leave alone forgetting the gauze in the first place. What can I do in this case beyond being upset and dropping the practice? it has been a week since the gauze came out and I do not seem to have an infection or any complications that are visible in the short term.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search