Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in New York

I have a malpractice case which settled in September, now i just sign the waiver so does it takes 6 months for suggeroates courts to finalize our settlement amount

Asked on 10/17/13, 5:47 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kevin Connolly Kevin J. Connolly
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Unless somebody died, there is no reason for surrogate's court to be involved. It would help if you supplied more rather than less information.

Read more
Answered on 10/18/13, 3:27 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now