New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
9/23/07, 8:18 pm

Legal Question


attorney demands I settle

I was in an accident caused by a drunk man walking. His insurance company offered 100% of $ 100 grand. I demanded my attorney proceeds with a trial and seek more as $ 100 grand will actually net me nothing. I have enormous bills due to this accident which has left me an amputee. My attorney does not want to go to trial and in fact now is demanding I pay $ 4000.00 in order for him to proceed.

I feel I am being held hostage by my own attorney.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search