New York  |  Personal Injury

question bubble
12/17/97, 5:07 pm

Legal Question


Auto Accident: Last Clear Chance

A gentlemen was backing out of his driveway into a public roadway. He struck the front passenager side of my truck. His insurance won't pay 100% on the claim defending themself with "Last Clear Chance" saying I didn't blow my horn. It happen so fast that I did not have a chance to blow the horn. Is this right or is it a insurance scam!!! Is a driver responsiable to blow the horn when a car is backing into a roadway?? He claimed in the police report he didn't see me. Thank You


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search