Legal Question in Personal Injury in New York

my dad passed away in 2010 , left a will which was probated in court, dad own a

2 family house in Brooklyn ny. dad left his older daughter a life estate and his grandson 50% and the other 2 sisibblings 25%, now the lawyer I hired said the other

2 sibblings will not give up there social security number in order to have a new deed

to the house drawn up.Im his oldest daughter with the life estae in the apt upstairs

What can be done since the other 2 sibblings won't cooperate, and give my lawywer their ss number so we can get a proper deed drawn up . Im the oldest daughter, also

the executixx of my dad will. unfortune I can no long afford my lawyer at 300.00 an

hour, I need some to help to work on my own. trying to get the new deed drawn up.

I had a stroke a month ago im living on social security now but I need a new deed

LIke I said the will was probated in cort, properities were distributed accordinally

The problem my 2 sibblings live down stairs, are angry because my dad gave me a life estate inthis 2 family house, and they are being ruthless, hardly no hot water

or heat the thermostste is in their apt on 1st floor, I don't know what to do wwith no lawyer any advicewould be appreciated.

Thank you

abby email carla000@optimum.net

Asked on 5/11/13, 11:16 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Call your County Recording Clerk and discuss the problem. Ask for advice. A new deed must be filed by the Executor of the Estate.

Read more
5/12/13, 3:49 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now