New York | Personal Injury
Legal Question
Slip and Fall
On April 1 I flew to NY and when I was departing off the plane we were told that we would have to use the staircase which leads us to wet outside, rather then docking us through the tunnel. There were no signs nor an announcement that the steps would be slippery but I held on to the rail with one hand I took about three steps and slipped and fell to the bottom of the steps. I dislocated my shoulder and had to be rushed to the hospital. My question is this I had reconstructive surgery about five years ago because of a dislocation. However, after surgery my shoulder has not dislocated since and I had full range of motion. I am now told that I might need surgery again and I am also being seen by my Dr. because my left hip and leg have been giving me a lot of pain as well. Would I have a valid case against the airline? They told me to submit all hospital and health related costs to their insurance but would I be entitled to anything else?


