Legal Question in Personal Injury in New York

I just got my surgery date , now the doctors called my insurance they cut my no fault benefits off ... how can i get my surgery with no insurance ? can my lawyer get the insurance company to pay for this ?? on my ime report they said i can get therapy for 8 more weeks it has not been 8 wweks yet

Asked on 5/29/13, 7:28 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

David Slater David P. Slater, Esq.
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ask your lawyer. He will need a letter from your doctor explaining why surgery is necessary.

Read more
Answered on 5/29/13, 7:33 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Personal Injury Law and Tort Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Personal Injury Law and Tort Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now