Legal Question in Product Liability in New York

So I recently got a car from a buy here pay here place in NY state. Ive had it for about almost 4 months and had nothing but problems since I got it. The guy I was making payments to said he would fix it if anything went wrong. A week after having it he had to come get it on a flat bed cuz it wouldnt start....he said he replaced the plugs and brought it back. Then after having it a few months it ate thru brand new snow tires. Now it wont go over 22 mph......so I stopped making the payment and 3 weeks later he came and got it. I told him to keep it and he said I had to either pay the 3 weeks I owe and pay to fix it and get it back, or I would have to pay all that plus the tow and he was taking me to court. What can I do? I dont want it if its gonna keep costing me more then its worth!!

Asked on 6/10/13, 5:46 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN LAW OFFICES OF SHAHRIAR KASHANIAN, ESQ.,
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You bought the car at your own risk. Find out if he accepts partial payment to release you and it should be done in writing and by check.

Read more
Answered on 6/10/13, 7:57 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Products Liability questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Products Liability Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now