New York  |  Sexual Harassment

question bubble
12/11/07, 12:20 pm

Legal Question


Sexual harassment @ work

I was pressured into a consensual relationship with my boss about 2.5 months after I started. I finally brought this up to our CFO who was the acting HR person-- who said they were taking this matter very seriously and they do not tolerate this behavior. I was then assigned to a different supervisor. Unfortunately I still have to work with my former boss. The work situation has been an extremely uncomfortable one. A few months after this whole situation occurred he starting making me very uncomfortable again calling me babe, doll etc. infront of my co-workers and on the phone. I called the corporate HR person (since my company no longer has anyone in the HR position) to explain the situation. She did some background on the situation and apparently nothing was ever done this first time around (except I switched supervisors). The current HR person said he would be spoken to again and a “formal consequences” document was going to be written. Do I have a sexual harassment case? I feel like I am the victim, and he is getting away with this. I am still employed by this company.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search