Legal Question in Traffic Law in New York

About 5 to 6 months ago I was arrested for criminal possession of stolen property in the 3rd degree so I had a class E felony which was dropped to a class A misdemeanor. I was sentenced to have 3 year's of probation which im currently on. I recently had police contact, I was getting a ride home from a friend and he got pulled over and the cop searched them and when he got to me I didn't have ANYTHING Illegal on me and I was given an appearance ticket. when the cop searched the car he found a bag of pot and a bottle with barely any achohol in it, I wasn't drinking or smoking the bottle wasn't mine and the pot wasn't either. my question is, if none of that was mine and I was let go with an appearance ticket will my charges from my past crime come back up or will it be thrown out because honestly I don't think I should get introuble for something I had nothing to do with I was only getting a ride home.

Asked on 6/05/13, 7:17 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Eric Rothstein Rothstein Law PLLC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

What were you charged with? The automobile presumption does not apply to marijuana. You need a good criminal defense lawyer. Feel free to check out my web site and contact me.

Read more
6/06/13, 2:44 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in New York

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88273 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now