New York  |  Veterans Law

question bubble
7/16/09, 6:54 pm

Legal Question


Requested a Complete Copy of My C-File

I posted a question awhile back , about my VARO using delay tactics in refusing to grant me a BVA Hearing. I was instructed, in that post, to file VA-Form 3288 and request a ''Complete and Current'' copy of my C-file. I filed the 3288 the following day. Three days ago, I received a letter from the VARO stating that they had certified my appeals for a BVA Hearing. Today, I received a letter about my request for a complete and current copy of my C-files. They were not able to grant me a copy since my records had been sent to the BVA. I know this is part of the games they are still playing, considering the request was sent nearly a month ago. I have requested a hearing before a member of the Board in Washington, but don't have a clue, as to what was sent to the BVA. What options do I have, if any.


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search