Legal Question in Real Estate Law in North Carolina

My daughter (2 years old) was on a neighbors trampoline. She(my daughter) and their 3 year old boy were playing. The dad decided to get in with them and rough house. He fell on top of my daughter and broke her leg. They are not willing to file a claim with there insurance, and my health insurance isnt footing some of the bills. We are friends with them and want no hard feelings, but our daughter is our main concern. What should we do?

Asked on 7/08/10, 8:48 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Ask you insurance company if they will go after your neighbors for you on the rest of the bills. If not, you are going to have to bite the bullet and act responsibly on behalf of your daughter. Best of Luck!

Read more
7/08/10, 12:01 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

87822 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now