Legal Question in Administrative Law in North Carolina

I am in North Carolina. Loaned $900.00 to a person in Ohio. How do I get it back. They admitted on voice mail to pay it back & now will not

Asked on 5/04/13, 2:33 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You would have to sue them to get a judgment. Unfortunately, unless NC has jurisdiction (based on the limited information you gave us, NC does not), you would have to sue this person in Ohio.

Read more
Answered on 5/04/13, 7:11 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Administrative Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88553 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Administrative Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now