Legal Question in Credit and Debt Law in North Carolina

Can i sue a hospital for sending my account to collections without ever billing me or contacting me? They sent the bill to an address that I never gave them and haven't lived at for over 7 years. I called the hospital after being contacted by the collection agency to work it out with them but they said they could not help me even though it was their fault i never received a bill.

Asked on 2/28/13, 2:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No.

Read more
2/28/13, 2:41 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Credit, Debt and Collections Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88122 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Credit, Debt and Collections Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Terry A. NelsonNelson & LawlessRiverside, San Bernardino, CA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now