Legal Question in DUI Law in North Carolina

I was arrested for several misdemeanors to include dui. Although I gave the officer my drivers license and told him my real name, he charged me under a different name thinking I was a liar. As a result, I could not get bailed out and was held in court. The charges are still pending, in another persons name. What do I do?

Asked on 5/23/13, 11:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Marcus Hill Law Office of Marcus Hill
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Please ask for a public defender to help you get out asap. We can also help. Please call us at 919 688-1941 to schedule your free consultation. Bailey Farrin, attorney with Marcus E. Hill

Read more
5/28/13, 7:50 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Drunk Driving & DUI Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8785 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now