Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

Personal Injury Award in Divorce Action

Under North Carolina law, is a personal injury award considered to be separate or marital property?

Asked on 10/23/03, 10:20 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jim Griffin The Law Office of James L. Griffin
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Personal Injury Award in Divorce Action

It usually belongs to the injured party-alone.

Read more
Answered on 10/24/03, 2:41 am


Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina


Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now