Legal Question in Family Law in North Carolina

I am getting separated and we are looking at child support obligations in our state of NC. In the child support worksheet it asks you what your work related child care costs are, my question is, can I include work related child care costs that I pay for my other child that isn't from this marriage?

Asked on 11/06/13, 8:21 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

No. The worksheet is used to determine child support for the child who is the subject of the support order. Costs for prior children can be factored in but not under this category.

Read more
Answered on 11/07/13, 5:14 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88403 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Family Law, Divorce, Child Custody and Adoption Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now