Legal Question in Civil Litigation in North Carolina

Can Person "A" file a restraining order against Person "B" on behalf of Person "C", if all three persons are legal adults in their right minds?

Asked on 6/06/13, 11:51 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Typically no. Person C can only get a 50B or other restraining order if he/she can show that he/she is in fear of B harming their safety. A cannot state that for C.

Read more
6/06/13, 12:58 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More General Civil Litigation questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8817 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

General Civil Litigation Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
David SlaterDavid P. Slater, Esq.Boca Raton, FL
Phillip D. Wheeler, Esq.Phillip D. Wheeler, Attorney At LawMorro Bay, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now