Legal Question in Medical Malpractice in North Carolina

A gynocologist has given my 29 yr old daughter hydrocodone pills for 6 years, most of the time without an office visit. Now, my daughter needs drug rehab and has lost touch with reality. I'm now wearing two black eyes because of her outrage. Is there any way I can get this doctor charged for getting her addicted to drugs?

Asked on 7/07/11, 9:23 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Bob Bollinger Bollinger Law Firm PC
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

You may want to contact the NC Medical Board. They may be interested in hearing about this. And a malpractice lawyer, too.

Read more
Answered on 7/08/11, 12:45 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Medical Malpractice Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Michael E. HendricksonAttorney & Counsellor at LawAlexandria,
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now