Legal Question in Military Law in North Carolina

My NCO chain of command is asking to see a record of my personal finances even though they have not been contacted by and debtors and I pay all of my bills on time. The dispute is over me not being able to buy a few things on a packing list because money's a little tight at the moment. Are they allowed to look at my finances under those circumstances. I would rather not have them poking around without the right.

Asked on 1/28/13, 4:26 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

Kenneth Love Ken Love Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Contact a JAG attorney. This is a question for someone who knows the UCMJ.

Read more
Answered on 1/28/13, 3:47 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Military Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88393 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Charles AspinwallCharles S. Aspinwall, J.D., LLCLos Lunas, NM
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now