Legal Question in Real Estate Law in North Carolina

We attempted to purchase a piece of land. In our contract it says that if we are not able to secure funding by 6/1 that the contract is void. The appraisle came back too low after 6/1 and the mortgage company wont approve us now. The land owners went a head and put well and septic in and are now sueing us to pay for that work.

Asked on 7/02/10, 9:18 am

1 Answer from Attorneys

0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Read the offer to purchase agreement. Did you give notice to the sellers that you were not approved? When was the septic installed? All of this will depend on what the agreement says.

Read more
Answered on 7/02/10, 2:08 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Real Estate and Real Property questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

89033 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Real Estate and Real Property Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Anthony SmithLawSmithLee's Summit, MO
Glen AshmanAshman Law OfficeAtlanta, GA
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now