Legal Question in Traffic Law in North Carolina

If my license is suspended in California, is it suspended in all other states? or am i allowed to drive in other states?

Asked on 7/03/10, 12:41 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Geneva Yourse Cauley Pridgen, PA
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Generally states will notify all states of your suspension, which will make it impossible to get license in a new state until the issue is cleared up in the prior state.

Read more
Answered on 7/06/10, 5:21 am

Related Questions & Answers

More Traffic Law questions and answers in North Carolina

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

88683 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Find a Legal Form

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Form

Featured Attorneys

Craig EpifanioCraig Epifanio, P.A.St Petersburg, FL
Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Rahul Manchanda, Esq.Manchanda Law Office PLLCNew York, NY
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now