Legal Question in Bankruptcy in Ohio

Going out of business.

I'm a co -owner of a trucking business that is in debt. My partner has never filed bankruptcy . He plans to but I had a chapter 7 in 2000. My question is since we both signed as guranteers on the lease documents for the trucks and trailers, will I be the one liable for the payments on the trucks and trailers? I understand that if we break the lease that the company will take the equipment and sell it but then come after probably me for the rears or whats left? What advice can you give me? Can I file a bankruptcy personaly again or can the business file?

Asked on 1/15/05, 2:32 pm

1 Answer from Attorneys

Jay Maynard Attorney at Law
0 users found helpful
0 attorneys agreed

Re: Going out of business.

Would you please contact me at 614-985-3670. I have a client that may be interested in your trucking business.

Read more
1/15/05, 4:22 pm

Related Questions & Answers

More Bankruptcy Law questions and answers in Ohio

Looking for something else?

Get Free Legal Advice

8782 active attorneys ready to answer your legal questions today.

Bankruptcy Law Legal Forms

Browse and download our attorney-prepared and up-to-date legal forms from $4.99

Find a Legal Form

Featured Attorneys

Timothy McCormickLibris Solutions - Dispute Resolution ServicesSan Francisco, CA
Anthony RoachLaw Office of Anthony A. RoachChatsworth, CA
Barry SteinDe Cardenas, Freixas, Stein & ZacharyMiami, FL
Find An Attorney

Are you an Attorney?

Earn additional revenue and grow your business. Join LawGuru Now