Ohio  |  Bankruptcy

question bubble
10/06/03, 1:59 pm

Legal Question


False claims after a bankruptcy what can we do?

A individual is making false claims of owed money. 250.00 to be exact. She said we owe her money when we don't and it was just before our bankruptcy. She wrote a note to my husband saying she was filing a small claim case. As of 09-19-03 What do I do. If this claim had been made sooner I would have added to the bankruptcy. We recieved our discharge on 06-25-03. Thank you Teresa Barnett


Search Past Answers:
  Advanced Search