Ohio | Bankruptcy
Legal Question
Filing on a claim
Can a person file bankruptcy on a debt that has been issued by the court?
Legal Answer
|
Read More Answered By: Steven Schiller |
Re: Filing on a claim I'm unclear as to what you mean by a debt "issued by the court". A debt that results from a civil court judgment is usually dischargeable, as are most court costs, etc. that might be awarded by a court. However, there are exceptions. If you would like to give me more details, perhaps I can better determine dischargeability. You can email me or call at 513-621-2201 (Cincinnati ofc) or 859-261-6811 (N. Ky. ofc) |
Top Attorneys in OH
Frank J. Rozanc, Esq.
Eastlake, OH
Questions Answered: 1023
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-01-08
Attorney at Law
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 225
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-07-08
Benson Law Firm
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 218
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-07
Law Office of Lisa K. Meier
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 80
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-05-27
Law Offices of Simon W. Johnson
Cleveland, OH
Questions Answered: 74
Last Question Aswered on: 2011-10-25
Berry, Kessler, Crutchfield and Taylor
Moundsville, WV
Questions Answered: 65
Last Question Aswered on: 2012-03-20
Attorney at Law
Columbus, OH
Questions Answered: 59
Last Question Aswered on: 2005-01-15
Roderick Linton Belfance LLP
Akron, OH
Questions Answered: 46
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-02-20
Steven L. Schiller, Attorney at Law
Newport Ky (& Cincinnati Oh), KY
Questions Answered: 41
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-04
Law Office of Frank X. Gresley, LLC
Parma, OH
Questions Answered: 26
Last Question Aswered on: 2008-01-14
Search Questions and Answers


